FAQ - Help Articles

Question
Allow your Customers to add new shifts directly
Answer

You can allow your Customers to add new shifts, offer shifts to employees and book them, see security information about those employees, electronically sign time sheets and view their invoices.

 

To do any of these they first need to have a login account.

 

 On your web site you may have a login link:

 

Login

 

In which case clicking on "Managers register" will take you to the manager register page or you may have a direct link to "Managers register"

 

Apply To Use This Site

 

The information should be filled in in the traditional manner:

 

Apply To Use This Site 2

 

When the account is created the "new manager" will receive notification depending on the site setup.

 

Approving a new Manager

 

Log in as a web supervisor: and go to the approve new users screen

 

Approve Users

 

You will then see a list of users who have applied to use the site:

 

Approve Users For General Access To Secure Areas 

 Select the new user application you want to approve and you will get the application details and options to approve as an existing back office profile, a new back office profile or delete. We recommend that you contact the applicant on the number displayed and check email address.

 

Select "new back office profile"

Select the "Manager" option

 

Approve Users For General Access To Secure Areas 2

 

Depending on the number of outstanding applications you will either go directly to the configure users page or need to navigate to it by the menu

 

Configuer Users

 

You will then see the configuration options for user profiles

 

Assign Web Users Permission To See And Update Web Pages

 

Click on the "Configure as managers tab and "enable companies"

You can select (or cancel) an entire Customer location by clicking the check box by their name.

You can then allow or disallow the various features according to the new profile users responsibilities and company policies

 

Assign Web Users Permission To See And Update Web Pages 2

 

Once you save an enabled company, that entry will appear at the top of the list on the first page, so you can easily see what is enabled for a given user.

 

Assign Web Users Permission To See And Update Web Pages 4

 

 Finally if you have given a customer manager the rights to book shifts, you can choose what employees the customer can see by clicking on the configure booking filters tab. It would be usual to only allow them to see people they have previously used.

 

Assign Web Users Permission To See And Update Web Pages 3

 

 A new customer / manager user will then see the screens shown in the following linked article.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you found this information useful, please share it!


This FAQ was last updated on Thursday, February 11, 2016

Contact Information

To find out more about Ava solutions you can contact us in a number of ways:
Follow Us...