FAQ - Ava PA Web

Question
Add shifts then require authorisation by another user
Answer

Ava provides an optional management layer for both Staff Banks and our Agency Customer’s Customers.

This means that a shift can be added to the database by someone with an authorised account for the sharp end of operations but not be visible for booking until someone in a management tier Okays the expenditure.

You can switch this option on or off depending on your needs To create users who are either sharp end or management: 

 

first the user registers as a manager using either of the links below:

 

01 Employee And Manager Options An Overview

or

02 Login Options

 

Then a manager registers, they have to fill in their Company’s name so this can be used to verify they are who they say they are.

 

04 Apply To Use This Site

 

An email will automatically be sent to a designated email address to notify a Web Supervisor that an application has been made.

 

The Web Supervisor then authorises the selected user application by selecting it:

 

05 Approve Users For General Access To Secure Areas

 

The Web Supervisor creates the user as a manager or if there is an existing profile for the user on the system, links it to that profile.

 

06 Approve Users For General Access To Secure Areas

 

The Web Supervisor now configures the (Manager) user’s access: Click on the Configure as Managers Tab and “Enable Companies”

 

 07 A Assign Web Users Permission To See And Update Web Pages Copy

 

There will be a list of all current Companies aka Customers. Page to the desired Name and for someone at the sharp end, click “request shift”

 

 

07 Assign Web Users Permission To See And Update Web Pages

 

For someone who will authorise these requests: click “Auth. shifts”

Both Request and Auth may be ticked, in which case requested shifts are automatically authorised.

 

Save.

 

When you next visit the page (or refresh it) then, for that users profile, authorised Companies aka Customers will be shown first (out of alphabetical order).

 

08 Assign Web Users Permission To See And Update Web Pages

 

A user who authorises shifts will see the “Authorise shifts” button when they log on.

 

09 Employee And Manager Options An Overview Auth Only

 

Clicking on it shows all the shifts outstanding that they have been configuered to authorise.

At this point, an authorisation number can also be added. This can be made mandatory if rquired.

 

11 Authorise Requirements Need To Edit Cust Ref And Check If Mandatory Prior To Authorising

 

 

If a shift has been authorised, it may be cancelled and vice-versa using the appropriate tab.

 

 

 

If you found this information useful, please share it!


This FAQ was last updated on Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Contact Information

To find out more about Ava solutions you can contact us in a number of ways:
Follow Us...